top of page

ALLINGHAM BONNIE IN SCOTLAND AS TWYMAN MAINTAINS TOP THREE SPOT


Two strong fourth places for David Allingham on EHA Racing machinery was the highlight of the weekend at Knockhill in the Supersport class for EHA Racing and very much signalled the Derry man’s return to form this season. His team-mate Ross Twyman took a brace of top six finishes [6-5] to maintain his third place in the overall championship standings. David Allingham said: “I worked hard for that today and only for arm pump in the closing laps I would have been on the podium – I'm sure of that. I’ve really enjoyed the weekend on the EHA Racing Yamaha and it’s great to be back at the sharp end. I’m a bit disappointed for the boys that I wasn’t able to secure a podium for all the hard work and effort that’s gone on this season to date, but we weren’t far away. It’s allowed me to believe in myself again and with that sort of confidence I think we can go on and improve on this in the coming rounds.” Ross Twyman said: “I’d a little intermittent problem up at one-hundred percent throttle today but I was able to ride around it and am happy to have finished just behind Dee in fifth place. I was actually cheering him on ahead of me for his podium on track – that’s how we roll in our team – so I was almost as disappointed as he was, when he lost out to Westy in the closing laps. Overall a strong showing from EHA Racing here in Scotland and I’ve maintained my third place in the standings. That’s pleasing and we can go to Brands now confident that we are both well capable of challenging for podiums.” Gail Allingham – Team Manager: “A good strong weekend for both David and Ross, and while the goal is always to be challenging for the podium places, we were in the fight for them this weekend and that’s pleasing. David seems to have got the spring back in his step for the first time this season and really enjoyed the whole weekend. It’s a confidence game and that belief, combined with a lot of hard work from the whole EHA Racing team aided those two fourth places. Ross did another solid job and but for a little problem in race two could well have been up there with David and Westy challenging for that third place.” [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page