top of page

ALLINGHAM BACK IN THE GROOVE WITH MOUNTAIN PODIUM AT CADWELL

A buoyant David Allingham ended his podium drought with a fine third place in Saturday’s British Supersport Sprint race aboard his EHA Racing Yamaha. The Northern Irishman followed it up with fourth place in today’s feature race at Cadwell Park, during round eight, re-claiming third place in the championship standings, as the 2017 series moves into the final third, beginning at Silverstone early next month.

Unfortunately, his EHA Racing team-mate Ross Twyman ended his unbroken points’ scoring run of nine consecutive races, when he crashed out of today’s feature middleweight encounter, but did pick up valuable points from eighth place during Saturday’s British Supersport Sprint race. He currently holds seventh place in the championship standings. [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]

Ross Twyman: “I went into this weekend at Cadwell Park confident, but unfortunately struggled to get a good set up until the last race of the day. Overall it has been a bit of a mixed weekend: today [Sunday] I ended up third in warm-up and felt good for the race, but unfortunately, I got hit on the first lap and it twisted the rear of my bike and caused a slow puncture; something that I wasn’t aware of. Then on the third lap the rear broke away from under me and threw me off, ending my race. I feel bad for the team as they have worked non-stop with me all weekend as usual. Our luck will change at Silverstone, I’m sure of that. Thanks to all the team and my personal sponsors for supporting me. Roll on Silverstone.”

Gail Allingham – Team Manager: “It was a mixed weekend for us on the Supersport side of the garage. Of course, it was awesome to get David back on the podium, and his fourth place today offered strong and consistent points to take him to third in the championship. Ross was unlucky not to get the start he deserved in Saturday’s race, and then to crash out today due to the damage caused, after being hit by another rider wasn’t the sort of ending he deserved at all. The positives we will take away from Cadwell, are that we have David back up at the sharp end, and Ross isn't hurt and was riding really well on the new R6.” [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page