top of page

STRONG EASTER MEETING FOR TWYMAN

A double British Supersport podium from David Allingham and two fourth placed finishes for Luke Hedger in the National 1000cc Superstock class topped off a superb weekend of action for EHA Racing over the Easter period in the British championship during round two at Brands Hatch in Kent. Ross Twyman was also flying the EHA flag at the sharp end in the British Supersport Championship and like his team-mates, was doing the recently revamped EHA livery proud, taking a front row start in Monday’s feature race; narrowly missing out on a debut podium in the class, with another strong fourth placed finish for the team. 

Ross Twyman – Supersport [7th, 6th, 4th] “The weekend at Brands started good with being inside the top five in practice. We had a good set-up for qualifying and I felt good on the bike. Unfortunately I could only manage twelfth on the grid for race one. I had some work to do from there, but was pleased to get up to seventh, then take sixth in race two. For Monday’s race I had put in a time that put me second on the grid – my first front row start in Supersport. I was so pleased that I had a good shot at the race. I stayed with the front group all race but couldn't quite make it an EHA double podium. I finished fourth and I am very happy with that. I can’t thank my team enough for the work they put in, and big thanks to all my sponsors too for their support. Roll on Oulton Park!” Gail Allingham – Team Manager: "What an amazing weekend for EHA Racing. I am so proud of all the riders and all the team personnel – it really was a great effort by everyone over the busy Easter weekend. All three boys had excellent results and it was so nice to get David back on to the podium, with Luke and Ross not far away from getting podiums either. Massive thanks to all our sponsors; it was nice to have some of them with us this weekend. Now we can't wait for the next round at Oulton Park.” 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page